2014 Caucuses and Conventions

The 2014 Caucuses and Conventions are your chance to influence the direction of our Party, shape our Party platform, and get involved with the Party as we prepare for the crucial 2014 elections.

The 2014 Caucus and Convention cycle contains three steps. Legislative District Caucuses will be held on either March 9th or April 12th, and attendees will elect delegates to the State Convention. County Conventions will meet on April 12th, and attendees will pass a county platform and county resolutions. The State Convention will be held on June 20th and 21st in Spokane, and will address resolutions, adopt a State Party Platform, conduct other party business.

Click here for more information about the State Convention, including registration information.

For information about the 2014 Caucuses and Conventions, refer to the table below, and the infographic at the bottom of this page.

  Event Purpose Date  
  Legislative District Caucus Elect delegates to the State Convention Sunday, March 9th at 1:00pm or with County Conventions
  County Convention Address resolutions, adopt a County Platform Saturday, April 12th at 10:00am
  State Convention Address resolutions, adopt a State Party Platform, conduct other party business Friday, June 20th through Saturday, June 21st

County organizations are in the process of planning their County Conventions. Under the State Party's 2014 Delegate Selection and Affirmative Action Plan, each County is expected to hold a County Convention on April 12th. In areas where the legislative district organization declined to hold an LD Caucus, election of delegates to the State Convention will be conducted at the County Convention.
The following counties have announced the location of their County Conventions. Conventions will be held on April 12th at 10:00 AM (although some counties have decided to begin registration earlier, as indicated below.)

  Adams County Scootney Springs Elementary School Library
695 S 14th Ave., Othello 99344
  Asotin County Clarkston Grange Hall
982 - 22nd Ave., Clarkston 99403
  Benton County Laborers’ Local 348 Hall
2505 Duportail St., Richland 99352
  Chelan County Wenatchee High School Commons
1101 Millerdale Ave., Wenatchee 98801
  Clallam County Clallam County Democrats Headquarters
124-A W 1st St., Port Angeles 98362
  Clark County*
(registration begins at 8:00 AM)
Fort Vancouver High School
5700 E 18th St. , Vancouver 98661
  Cowlitz County Hall of Justice - Training Facility
312 - 1st Ave., Kelso 98626
  Douglas County Eastmont Junior High School
905 - 8th St. NE, Wenatchee 98802
  Ferry County Northern Inn
852 S Clark Ave., Republic 99166
  Franklin County Crazy Moose Casino
510 S 20th Ave., Pasco 99301
  Grays Harbor County Montesano City Hall
112 N Main St., Montesano 98563
  Grant County Grant County Fairgrounds - Democrat Building
3953 Airway Dr. NE, Moses Lake 98837
  Island County
(business begins at 1:00 PM)
Skagit County PUD
1415 Freeway Dr., Mount Vernon 98273
  Jefferson County Quilcene Community Center
294952 Hwy. 101, Quilcene 98376
  King County International Performing Arts Center
445 - 128th Ave. SE, Bellevue 98005
  Kitsap County Olympic High School
7070 Stampede Blvd. NW, Bremerton 98311
  Kittitas County Ellensburg High School - Little Theater
1250 E 3rd Ave., Ellensburg 98926
  Klickitat County Lyle Activity Center
3rd and Klickitat, Lyle 98635
  Lewis County Lewis County Courthouse
351 NW North St., Chehalis 98532
  Mason County Pioneer School
611 Agate Rd., Shelton 98584
  Okanogan County Grange Hall
305 Tyee St., Okanogan 99140
  Pacific County Pacific County Annex Building
1216 Robert Bush Dr., South Bend 98586
  Pend Oreille County Cusick Community Center
107 - 1st Ave., Cusick 99119
  Pierce County IBEW Hall
3049 S 36th St., Tacoma 98409
  San Juan County*
(business begins at 11:30 AM)
Grange Hall
152 - 1st St. N, Friday Harbor 98250
  Skagit County NW Washington Pipe Trades Hall
780 Chrysler Dr., Burlington 98233
(this is the western extension of George Hopper Rd.)
  Skamania County Hegewald/Rock Creek Center
710 SW Rock Creek Dr., Stevenson 98648
  Snohomish County Everett Labor Temple
2812 Lombard Ave., Everett 98201
  Spokane County West Valley High School
8301 E Buckeye Ave., Spokane 99212
  Stevens County Chewelah Civic Center
510 E. Clay Ave., Chewelah 99109
  Thurston County Capital High School
2707 Conger Ave. NW, Olympia 98502
  Wahkiakum County Skamokawa Resort
1391 Washington 4, Skamokawa 98647
  Walla Walla County Walla Walla High School
800 Abbott Rd., Walla Walla 99362
  Whatcom County Shuksan Middle School
2717 Alderwood Ave., Bellingham 98225
  Whitman County Gladish Community and Cultural Center
115 NW State St., Pullman 99163
  Yakima County Yakima County Democrats Office
402 S 3rd St., Yakima 98901

In addition, the 11th LD Democrats will be meeting early on April 12th to elect delegates to the State Convention.

  11th LD
(business begins at 8:30 AM)
Golden Indian Curry House
20938 - 108th Ave. SE, Kent 98031

The following counties have not yet announced the location of their County Conventions. Please check back closer to April 12th for more information.

  Columbia County
  Garfield County
  Lincoln County