On October 11th, we’ll gather for the Warren G. Magnuson Dinner and Awards Ceremony, with special guest Congressman Joaquin Castro.

The Magnuson Awards are our opportunity to honor standout Democrats across the state. We were moved and humbled by the many nominations we received. From that list of nominations, we have chosen to honor the following Democrats at this year’s Magnuson Awards.

Elected Official of the Year
State Representative Pat Sullivan, 47th Legislative District

Local Party of the Year
Thurston County Democrats

Chair of the Year
Carol Eugene, 7th Legislative District Democrats

State Committeewoman of the Year
Remo Barr, 23rd Legislative District Democrats

State Committeeman of the Year
Brad Taylor, 16th Legislative District

Volunteer of the Year
Linda Amar, Secretary for the Mason County and 35th Legislative District Democrats

Rising Stars of the Year
Gabriel Muñoz, candidate for State Senate in the 15th Legislative District

Lynda Foster, President of the Young Democrats of Washington and State Committeewoman for the 27th Legislative District

Activist of the Year
Brianna Thomas, Field Director for the Washington House Alliance Action Fund

Help us celebrate the accomplishments of our winners, and of all the hard-working members of our Party, by joining us at the 21st Annual Warren G. Magnuson Dinner and Awards Ceremony, with keynote speaker Congressman Joaquin Castro, in Seattle on October 11th.